Difference between revisions of "Contact Information"

From MakeICT
Jump to: navigation, search
(Committee Leads: updating descriptions)
(Committee Leads: alphabetized committees)
Line 79: Line 79:
 
! Lead
 
! Lead
 
! Members
 
! Members
 +
 
|-
 
|-
|'''[[New Building]]'''<br>Help improve our building, keep an eye out for the next one
+
|'''[[Creator Showroom]]'''<br>
|Jens Torell<br>jens@makeict.org
+
Be the bridge between the maker and artist community<br>
 +
Help MakeICT members show off what they've made<br>
 +
Bring in art to inspire makers and visitors
 +
|Dean Day<br>deanday@forsculptors.com
 
|
 
|
 +
 +
  
 
|-
 
|-
|'''[[Outreach|Outreach & Education]]'''<br>
+
|'''[[Communications]]'''<br>
Work on developing our educational goals into a full-fledged program<br>
+
Gather stories about our coolest tools, events, programs and makers<br>
Represent MakeICT at special educational events (Riverfest, Engineering Expo)<br>
+
Distribute needed information to our members<br>
Come up with activities or classes we could offer for school, teachers, or community groups<br>
+
Make sure we are represented across social media platforms<br>
Expose non-makers of all ages to the world of making
+
Create signs, flyers, and brochures for marketing<br>
|[[User:Barbara Davis|Barb Davis]]<br>barb@makeict.org
+
|[[User:LaDeana Dockery|LaDeana Dockery]]<br>ladeana@makeict.org
|[[User:Kim|Kim Burton]]<br>kim@makeict.org
+
|[[User:Leslie Chaffin|Leslie Chaffin]]<br>leslie@makeict.org<br>[[User:Kim|Kim Burton]]<br>kim@makeict.org<br>[[User:Malissa Long|Malissa Long]]<br>malissa@makeict.org
  
 
|-
 
|-
Line 97: Line 103:
 
|[[User:David Springs|David Springs]]<br>david@makeict.org
 
|[[User:David Springs|David Springs]]<br>david@makeict.org
 
|Tracy Hoover<br>hoover.tracy@makeict.org
 
|Tracy Hoover<br>hoover.tracy@makeict.org
 +
  
 
|-
 
|-
|'''[[Scholarships]]'''<br>Review scholarship applications<br>Set scholarship guidelines
+
|'''[[Fundraising]]'''<br>
|[[User:Kim|Kim Burton]]<br>kim@makeict.org
+
Pursue grant and fundraising opportunities<br>
|Tracy Hoover<br>hoover.tracy@makeict.org<br>[[User:Dominic Canare|Dominic Canare]]<br>dom@makeict.org
+
Work with communications to make sure donation opportunities are well-publicized<br>
 +
Recognize donors<br>
 +
|[[User:Paul Maseberg|Paul Maseberg]]<br>paul.maseberg@makeict.org
 +
|
 +
 
 +
|-
 +
 
 +
|'''[[IT]]'''<br>Network, website, computers and printers
 +
|Christian Kindel<br>it@makeict.org
 +
|
  
 
|-
 
|-
Line 118: Line 134:
  
 
|-
 
|-
|'''[[Fundraising]]'''<br>
+
|'''[[New Building]]'''<br>Help improve our building, keep an eye out for the next one
Pursue grant and fundraising opportunities<br>
+
|Jens Torell<br>jens@makeict.org
Work with communications to make sure donation opportunities are well-publicized<br>
+
Recognize donors<br>
+
|[[User:Paul Maseberg|Paul Maseberg]]<br>paul.maseberg@makeict.org
+
 
|
 
|
 +
  
 
|-
 
|-
|'''[[Communications]]'''<br>
+
|'''[[Outreach|Outreach & Education]]'''<br>
Gather stories about our coolest tools, events, programs and makers<br>
+
Work on developing our educational goals into a full-fledged program<br>
Distribute needed information to our members<br>
+
Represent MakeICT at special educational events (Riverfest, Engineering Expo)<br>
Make sure we are represented across social media platforms<br>
+
Come up with activities or classes we could offer for school, teachers, or community groups<br>
Create signs, flyers, and brochures for marketing<br>
+
Expose non-makers of all ages to the world of making
|[[User:LaDeana Dockery|LaDeana Dockery]]<br>ladeana@makeict.org
+
|[[User:Barbara Davis|Barb Davis]]<br>barb@makeict.org
|[[User:Leslie Chaffin|Leslie Chaffin]]<br>leslie@makeict.org<br>[[User:Kim|Kim Burton]]<br>kim@makeict.org<br>[[User:Malissa Long|Malissa Long]]<br>malissa@makeict.org
+
|[[User:Kim|Kim Burton]]<br>kim@makeict.org
 +
 
  
 
|-
 
|-
 +
|'''[[Safety]]'''<br>Making safely
 +
|[[User:Mike Barushok|Mike Barushok]]<br>mikeb@makeict.org
 +
|[[User:Kip Landwehr|Kip Landwehr]]<br>[[User:David Springs|David Springs]]<br>[[User:Jeremiah Burian|Jeremiah Burian]]
  
|'''[[IT]]'''<br>Network, website, computers and printers
 
|Christian Kindel<br>it@makeict.org
 
|
 
  
 
|-
 
|-
|'''[[Security]]'''<br>Keys and access to the makerspace
+
|'''[[Scholarships]]'''<br>Review scholarship applications<br>Set scholarship guidelines
 +
|[[User:Kim|Kim Burton]]<br>kim@makeict.org
 +
|Tracy Hoover<br>hoover.tracy@makeict.org<br>[[User:Dominic Canare|Dominic Canare]]<br>dom@makeict.org
  
|[[User:Ken Steadman|Ken Steadman]]<br>ken.steadman@makeict.org
 
|
 
  
 
|-
 
|-
|'''[[Creator Showroom]]'''<br>
+
|'''[[Security]]'''<br>Keys and access to the makerspace
Be the bridge between the maker and artist community<br>
+
Help MakeICT members show off what they've made<br>
+
Bring in art to inspire makers and visitors
+
  
|Dean Day<br>deanday@forsculptors.com
+
|[[User:Ken Steadman|Ken Steadman]]<br>ken.steadman@makeict.org
 
|
 
|
  
Line 159: Line 171:
 
|David Springs<br>david@makeict.org
 
|David Springs<br>david@makeict.org
 
|
 
|
 
|-
 
|'''[[Safety]]'''<br>Making safely
 
|[[User:Mike Barushok|Mike Barushok]]<br>mikeb@makeict.org
 
|[[User:Kip Landwehr|Kip Landwehr]]<br>[[User:David Springs|David Springs]]<br>[[User:Jeremiah Burian|Jeremiah Burian]]
 
  
 
|-
 
|-

Revision as of 01:15, 22 August 2018

Policy

Any active member of MakeICT may have their email forwarded from a makeict.org email address to an email address of their choice. In addition most modern email providers (such as gmail) allow users to set their "from" or "reply-to" email address to a confirmed address of their choice.

All executive committee members are encouraged to use their makeict.org emails for all correspondence related to MakeICT. To set up email forwarding, email a request to vicepresident@makeict.org.

Leadership Contacts

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Title Email Forwards to
President president@makeict.org Kim Burton
Vice President vicepresident@makeict.org LaDeana Dockery
Secretary secretary@makeict.org [[User:|User:]]
Treasurer treasurer@makeict.org David Springs
Director At Large paul.maseberg@makeict.org Paul Maseberg
Director At Large james.lancaster@makeict.org James Lancaster
Director At Large
Director At Large malissa@makeict.org Malissa Long

Program Directors

Title Email Forwards to
Makerspace Director christian@makeict.org Christian Kindel
Open Wichita Director seth@makeict.org Seth Etter
devICT Director jacob@makeict.org Jacob Walker
Kansas Linux Fest Director joel@kansaslinuxfest.org Joel Baltazor

Committee Leads

MakeICT Committee leads are appointed by the board of directors as needed, with an on-purpose review every September. They attend MakeICT board meetings to report out on their progress and ideas.

This table was updated in August 2018.

Committee Lead Members
Creator Showroom

Be the bridge between the maker and artist community
Help MakeICT members show off what they've made
Bring in art to inspire makers and visitors

Dean Day
deanday@forsculptors.com


Communications

Gather stories about our coolest tools, events, programs and makers
Distribute needed information to our members
Make sure we are represented across social media platforms
Create signs, flyers, and brochures for marketing

LaDeana Dockery
ladeana@makeict.org
Leslie Chaffin
leslie@makeict.org
Kim Burton
kim@makeict.org
Malissa Long
malissa@makeict.org
Finance
Treasurer assistance & overlook
Finance and audit procedures
David Springs
david@makeict.org
Tracy Hoover
hoover.tracy@makeict.org


Fundraising

Pursue grant and fundraising opportunities
Work with communications to make sure donation opportunities are well-publicized
Recognize donors

Paul Maseberg
paul.maseberg@makeict.org
IT
Network, website, computers and printers
Christian Kindel
it@makeict.org
Makerfaire
Work with Exploration Place on Wichita's annual MakerFaire
Malissa Long
malissa@makeict.org
Membership & Community

Improve processes for getting new members on board
Host parties, game nights, potluck meals, and general events that help humans bond
Give mini-tours of the makerspace
Assist with Maker Monday
Check people in for classes

Shannon Fisher
shannon.fisher@makeict.org
New Building
Help improve our building, keep an eye out for the next one
Jens Torell
jens@makeict.org


Outreach & Education

Work on developing our educational goals into a full-fledged program
Represent MakeICT at special educational events (Riverfest, Engineering Expo)
Come up with activities or classes we could offer for school, teachers, or community groups
Expose non-makers of all ages to the world of making

Barb Davis
barb@makeict.org
Kim Burton
kim@makeict.org


Safety
Making safely
Mike Barushok
mikeb@makeict.org
Kip Landwehr
David Springs
Jeremiah Burian


Scholarships
Review scholarship applications
Set scholarship guidelines
Kim Burton
kim@makeict.org
Tracy Hoover
hoover.tracy@makeict.org
Dominic Canare
dom@makeict.org


Security
Keys and access to the makerspace
Ken Steadman
ken.steadman@makeict.org
Special Projects
Formal collaborative projects ("we should make...")
David Springs
david@makeict.org
Wikibrarian
Document our history and practices
Mike Barushok
mikeb@makeict.org

Area Leads

The Makerspace Area Leads are appointed by the MakeICT board of directors each year. They are each responsible for some specific square footage of the makerspace. Area Leads appoint their own area lead assistants. All of the area leads meet monthly to discuss makerspace issues and ideas.

Area Lead Assistant(s)
Textiles ​Lead Malissa Long
malissa@makeict.org
Ceramics ​Lead John Cody
johncody@makeict.org
Patrick Hutchison
Fab Lab ​Lead Thomas Bloom
fablab@makeict.org
thomas.bloom@makeict.org
Zac Linhart
zac.linhart@makeict.org
Electronics ​Lead Mark Satoria Mike Barushok
Kez Cook
Metalshop ​Lead [[User:]]
Paul Maseberg
Metalshop@makeict.org
Printmaking/screen printing Lead Marc Lujan
marc.lujan@makeict.org
Devin Halsey
devin.halsey@makeict.org
Woodshop ​Lead Doug Wilson
doug.wilson@makeict.org
woodshop@makeict.org
Jewelrymaking ​Lead Tam Nguyen
tam@makeict.org

Other Contacts

Title Email Forwards to
Information Technology team IT@makeict.org IT Committee
Area Leads leads@makeict.org all of the Area Leads
Board of Directors directors@makeict.org Officers and at-large directors
Maker Mentors mentors@makeict.org all of the Mentors