Contact Information

From MakeICT
Jump to: navigation, search

Policy

Any active member of MakeICT may have their email forwarded from a makeict.org email address to an email address of their choice. In addition most modern email providers (such as gmail) allow users to set their "from" or "reply-to" email address to a confirmed address of their choice.

All executive committee members are encouraged to use their makeict.org emails for all correspondence related to MakeICT. To set up email forwarding, email a request to vicepresident@makeict.org.

Leadership Contacts

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Title Email Forwards to
President president@makeict.org Kim Burton
Vice President vicepresident@makeict.org James Lancaster
Secretary secretary@makeict.org Rustin Atkeisson
Treasurer treasurer@makeict.org David Springs
Director At Large kez@makeict.org Kez Cook
Director At Large ladeana@makeict.org LaDeana Dockery
Director At Large kip@makeict.org Kip Landwehr
Director At Large malissa@makeict.org Malissa Long
Immediate Past President logan@makeict.org Logan Pajunen

Program Directors

Title Email Forwards to
Makerspace Director christian@makeict.org Christian Kindel
Open Wichita Director seth@makeict.org Seth Etter
devICT Director jacob@makeict.org Jacob Walker
Kansas Linux Fest Director joel@kansaslinuxfest.org Joel Baltazor

Committee Leads

MakeICT Committee leads are appointed by the board of directors as needed, with an on-purpose review every September. They attend MakeICT board meetings to report out on their progress and ideas.

This table was updated in October 2017.

Committee Lead Assistant(s)
New Building
Help improve our building, keep an eye out for the next one
Jens Torell
jens@makeict.org
Outreach
Activities for young makers
Barb Davis
barb@makeict.org
Kim Burton
kim@makeict.org
Finance
Treasurer assistance & overlook
David Springs
david@makeict.org
Tracy Hoover
hoover.tracy@makeict.org
Scholarships
Review scholarship applications
Kim Burton
kim@makeict.org
Tracy Hoover
hoover.tracy@makeict.org
Dominic Canare
dom@makeict.org
Makerfaire
Work with Exploration Place on Wichita's annual MakerFaire
James Seymour
james.a.seymour@makeict.org
Malissa Long
malissa@makeict.org
Membership & Community
Plan parties, increase community, improve new member experiences
LaDeana Dockery
ladeana@makeict.org
Fundraising
Explore fundraising opportunities, recognize donors
Paul Maseberg
paul.maseberg@makeict.org


Communications
Advertising, newsletters, social media
James Lancaster
jameslancaster@makeict.org
Leslie Chaffin
leslie@makeict.org
IT
Network, website, computers and printers
Christian Kindel
it@makeict.org
Security
Keys and access to the makerspace
David Springs
david@makeict.org
Creator Showroom
Organize our art shows
Dean Day
deanday@forsculptors.com
Special Projects
Formal collaborative projects ("we should make...")
David Springs
david@makeict.org
Wikibrarian
Document our history and practices
Mike Barushok
mikeb@makeict.org

Area Leads

The Makerspace Area Leads are appointed by the MakeICT board of directors each year. They are each responsible for some specific square footage of the makerspace. Area Leads appoint their own area lead assistants. All of the area leads meet monthly to discuss makerspace issues and ideas.

Area Lead Assistant(s)
Textiles ​Lead Malissa Long
malissa@makeict.org
Ceramics ​Lead John Cody
johncody@makeict.org
Patrick Hutchison
Fab Lab ​Lead Thomas Bloom
fablab@makeict.org
thomas.bloom@makeict.org
Zac Linhart
fablab@makeict.org
Electronics ​Lead James Seymour
james.a.seymour@makeict.org
Rustin Atkeisson
rustin.atkeisson@makeict.org
Metalshop ​Lead Jeremiah Burian
Metalshop@makeict.org
Paul Maseberg
Metalshop@makeict.org
Printmaking/screen printing Lead Marc Lujan
marc.lujan@makeict.org
Devin Halsey
devin.halsey@makeict.org
Woodshop ​Lead Doug Wilson
doug.wilson@makeict.org
Jewelrymaking ​Lead Tam Nguyen
tam@makeict.org

Other Contacts

Title Email Forwards to
Information Technology team IT@makeict.org It's a secret
Area Leads leads@makeict.org all of the Area Leads
Board of Directors directors@makeict.org Officers and at-large directors
Maker Mentors mentors@makeict.org all of the Mentors